The Found and the Lost

de Ursula K. Le Guin (2016)




0 vote


For the first time in her career, the legendary Ursula K. Le Guin has collected her iconic longer works into one volume. Ranging from 1971's "Vaster Than Empires and More Slow" to 2002's "Paradises Lost," these thirteen pieces are a retrospective of forty-one years of work. Of the collection, Le Guin says, "I think the way these stories wander around the universe, leaping from hither to yon, is an honest reflection of what my writing always has done, refusing to stay in any place or box or genre." Margaret Atwood says Le Guin's "graceful prose, carefully thought-through premises, psychological insight, and intelligent perception have earned her an armful of awards, great and small." In 2014, Le Guin was awarded the medal for Distinguished Contributon to American Letters by the National Book Foundation. Among her many accolades, Le Guin has been awarded the National Book Award, the Hugo Award, the Nebula Award, the World Fantasy Award, the Pushcart Prize, the Newbery Honor, the Margaret A. Edwards Award, the PEN/Malamud Award for Short Fiction, the James Tiptree Jr. Award, the Locus Award, and has been a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize for "Unlocking the Air and Other Stories."

Titre original : The Found and the Lost (2016)

1 édition pour ce livre

2016 Editions Saga Press

Anglaise Langue anglaise | 801 pages

D'autres livres dans ce genre

Aucune chronique pour ce livre

En vous inscrivant à Livraddict, vous pourrez partager vos chroniques de blog dans cette zone ! M'inscrire !

0 commentaire

En vous inscrivant à Livraddict, vous pourrez commenter ce livre. M'inscrire !